Terms of Use

General Information and Rental Terms


The association

The guest rooms are managed by volunteers from the Zimmer Manegg association in their free time. The address of the association is Zimmer Manegg, Allmendstrasse 151, 8041 Zurich.

'Strasse in der Luft'

The guest rooms are located at Allmendstrasse 149-153, 8041 Zurich, on the 3rd floor. They are accessed by the indoor common area, Strasse in der Luft, which is available for use by all residents and is also available to the renting parties and their guests. Please ensure that the Strasse in der Luft is left tidy at all times.

Parking

There are no special parking spaces available for the parties renting the guest rooms or their guests. If available, the paid visitor parking spaces in the underground car park can be used. The car park entrance is located at the front of the building, at the Allmendstrasse/Spindelstrasse junction. The charge for the first hour is 0.50 CHF, then CHF 2 per hour at the peak rate (Monday - Saturday 8 am-8 pm) and CHF 0.50 per hour at the off-peak rate (Monday - Saturday 8pm to 8am and Sundays).

WiFi

Free WiFi is available in all rooms. Access details are provided in the room. No guarantees are provided for basic functionality of the WiFi or a minimum data speed. Use of the WiFi network is subject to compliance with applicable law.

Booking

Bookings may be made by residents of the Manegg district and the Sihlgarten and Sihlbogen residential areas. No more than 20 nights may be booked within a 60-day period. Overnight stays on working days (arrival and departure between Monday and Friday within one calendar week) can also be booked directly by external guests no more than 4 weeks in advance. Booking requests are binding for guests; however, the booking only becomes valid upon e-mail confirmation of the reservation from the Zimmer Manegg association. This confirmation will typically be sent within 24 hours. If this should not be received for technical reasons (due to an incorrect e-mail address or spam filter for example), it is the booking party’s responsibility to get back in touch with the association and request the confirmation. Room availability can be viewed online, booking requests can be submitted on the booking page up to three days before arrival. The Zimmer Manegg association will be happy to respond to special or short-notice enquiries by e-mail.

Payment

Payment of the full amount must be made by bank transfer prior to the arrival date. The account information of the association will be sent together with the booking confirmation. In exceptional cases, other payment options can be arranged by e-mail. The total amount stated during the booking includes any cleaning fees and incidental charges.

Facilities

The facilities of the individual rooms can be viewed online. Rooms A and B have cooking facilities and a bathroom, rooms C and D have only a toilet in the corridor and no shower. Bed linen is provided for rooms A, B and C, and is laundered at the end of the rental period. For room D, bed linen must be provided by the renting parties (1 bed 160 x 200 cm, 2 duvets 150 x 200 cm, 2 pillows 50 x 60 cm). No TV is provided.

Cleaning

Please leave all rooms tidy. Rooms A, B and C will be cleaned professionally at the end of the rental period. Room D must be fully cleaned by the renting parties themselves. A checklist is provided on the door to the room.

Handover of keys

The keys are available from 16:00 on the day of arrival and must be returned by 10:00 on the day of departure. The keys for room D can be returned by 12:00. Information on key collection will be e-mailed on the day before arrival (before 09:00). The renting parties are fully liable for any loss of keys.

Rental agreement

As a rule, the renting parties are the hosts who are entitled to make the booking, not their guests. Direct rental to external guests is only possible for overnight stays on weekdays (arrival and departure between Monday and Friday within one calendar week). The renting parties are solely responsible for the booking, correspondence, payment, handover of keys and for careful use of the guest rooms. Upon the e-mail confirmation, the rental agreement becomes binding for the booked period.

Inventory

Upon arrival, the rooms will be handed over to the renting parties in perfect condition. If defects are present at the time of handover or if the inventory is incomplete, the renting parties must report this immediately. On departure, the room must be left in perfect condition with the complete inventory. The renting parties shall compensate for any damage to the rental property and missing inventory.

Cancellation

Cancellations may be submitted by e-mail free of charge up to 10 days prior to arrival. If the cancellation is made less than 10 days prior to arrival, the cost of the entire booking period will be due minus CHF 10 per night and minus the cleaning charge. If the cancellation is made for part of the booking period only, the cancelled nights minus CHF 10 per night plus the full cleaning fee will be charged. The Zimmer Manegg association reserves the right to cancel a reservation or to adjust the conditions of a booking no later than 8 weeks in advance.

Contakt

Zimmer Manegg will be happy to respond to any questions or comments by e-mail at info@zimmermanegg.ch.

AGB

Allgemeine Informationen und Mietbedingungen


Verein

Die Gästezimmer werden durch den Verein Zimmer Manegg ehrenamtlich in der Freizeit bewirtschaftet. Die Adresse des Vereins lautet Zimmer Manegg, Allmendstrasse 151, 8041 Zürich.

Strasse in der Luft

Die Gästezimmer befinden sich in der Allmendstrasse 149-153, 8041 Zürich, im 3. Obergeschoss. Sie werden durch die innenliegende Strasse in der Luft erschlossen, die als Gemeinschaftsbereich von allen Bewohnenden genutzt wird und auch den Mietenden der Gästezimmer und ihren Gästen zur Verfügung steht. Bitte die Strasse in der Luft immer aufgeräumt hinterlassen.

Parkplätze

Für die Mietenden der Gästezimmer und ihre Gäste stehen keine besonderen Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Sofern verfügbar, können die kostenpflichtigen Besucherparkplätze in der Tiefgarage benutzt werden. Die Einfahrt befindet sich an der Stirnseite des Gebäudes, Kreuzung Allmendstrasse/Spindelstrasse. Die Gebühren betragen für die erste Stunde grundsätzlich 0.50 CHF, dann 2 CHF/Stunde zum Hochtarif (Montag - Samstag 8-20 Uhr) und 0.50 CHF/Stunde zum Niedertarif (Montag - Samstag 20-8 Uhr sowie Sonntag).

WLAN

In den Zimmern steht kostenlos WLAN zur Verfügung. Die Zugangsdaten befinden sich im Zimmer. Eine grundsätzliche Funktionalität oder eine minimale Datenrate kann nicht garantiert werden. Bei der Nutzung des WLANs setzen wir die Einhaltung des geltenden Rechts voraus.

Buchung

Buchungsberechtigt sind Bewohnende des Quartiers Manegg, der Siedlung Sihlgarten und der Siedlung Sihlbogen. Innerhalb von 60 Tagen sind maximal 20 Übernachtungen zugelassen. Übernachtungen an Werktagen (An- und Abreise zwischen Montag und Freitag innerhalb einer Kalenderwoche) können mit einem Vorlauf von maximal 4 Wochen auch direkt durch externe Gäste gebucht werden. Buchungsanfragen sind für Gäste verbindlich, allerdings gilt die Buchung erst, nachdem durch den Verein Zimmer Manegg eine Reservationsbestätigung per Email verschickt wurde. In der Regel erfolgt diese Bestätigung innerhalb von 24 Stunden. Sollte sie aus technischen Gründen ausbleiben (z.B. falsche Emailadresse, Spamfilter), sind die Buchenden verantwortlich, den Verein erneut zu kontaktieren und die Bestätigung einzufordern. Die Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer ist online einsehbar, Buchungsanfragen sind auf der Buchungsseite bis drei Tage vor Anreise möglich. Für besondere oder kurzfristige Anfragen steht der Verein Zimmer Manegg gerne per Email zur Verfügung.

Zahlung

Die Zahlung erfolgt durch Banküberweisung des Gesamtbetrags bis zum Anreisetag. Die Kontoinformationen des Vereins werden zusammen mit der Buchungsbestätigung versandt. Andere Zahlungsmöglichkeiten können im Ausnahmefall per Email vereinbart werden. Der während der Buchung genannte Gesamtbetrag beinhaltet allfällige Reinigungsgebühren und Nebenkosten.

Ausstattung

Die Ausstattung der einzelnen Zimmer ist online einsehbar. Die Zimmer A und B verfügen über eine Kochmöglichkeit und ein Bad, die Zimmer C und D nur über ein WC ohne Dusche auf dem Gang. Für die Zimmer A, B und C wird Bettwäsche zur Verfügung gestellt und nach der Vermietung gewaschen. Für das Zimmer D muss die Bettwäsche durch die Mietenden zur Verfügung gestellt werden (1 Bett 160 x 200 cm, 2 Bettdecken 150 x 200 cm, 2 Kissen 50 x 60 cm). Es steht kein TV zur Verfügung.

Reinigung

Bitte alle Zimmer aufgeräumt hinterlassen. Die Zimmer A, B und C werden nach der Vermietung professionell gereinigt. Das Zimmer D muss in Verantwortung der Mietenden vollständig selbst gereinigt werden. Eine Checkliste befindet sich an der Zimmertür.

Schlüsselübergabe

Die Schlüssel stehen ab 16:00 am Anreisetag zur Verfügung und müssen bis 10:00 am Abreisetag zurückgegeben werden. Die Schlüssel für Zimmer D können bis 12:00 zurückgegeben werden. Angaben zur Schlüsselübergabe versenden wir einen Tag vor Anreise (bis 09:00) per Email. Für einen Schlüsselverlust sind die Mietenden vollumfänglich haftbar.

Mietverhältnis

Mietende sind in der Regel die buchungsberechtigten Gastgebenden, nicht ihre Gäste. Die direkte Vermietung an externe Gäste erfolgt nur für Übernachtungen an Werktagen (An- und Abreise zwischen Montag und Freitag innerhalb einer Kalenderwoche). Die Mietenden tragen die alleinige Verantwortung für Buchung, Korrespondenz, Zahlung, Schlüsselübergabe und für die sorgfältige Benützung der Gästezimmer. Mit der Bestätigung per Email gilt das Mietverhältnis für den gebuchten Zeitraum als verbindlich.

Inventar

Bei Anreise werden die Zimmer in einwandfreiem Zustand an die Mietenden übergeben. Sind bei der Übergabe Mängel vorhanden oder ist das Inventar unvollständig, so haben die Mietenden dies unverzüglich zu melden. Bei Abreise ist das Zimmer in einwandfreiem Zustand mit dem vollständigen Inventar zu hinterlassen. Für Beschädigungen am Mietobjekt und für fehlendes Inventar sind die Mietenden ersatzpflichtig.

Stornierung

Eine Stornierung ist bis zu 10 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos per Email möglich. Erfolgt die Stornierung weniger als 10 Tage vor Anreise, werden die Kosten des gesamten Buchungszeitraums abzüglich 10 CHF pro Nacht sowie abzüglich der Reinigungsgebühr fällig. Erfolgt die Stornierung nur für einen Teil des Buchungszeitraums, werden die stornierten Übernachtungen abzüglich 10 CHF pro Nacht und die Reinigungsgebühr vollständig verrechnet. Der Verein Zimmer Manegg behält sich vor, mit einem Vorlauf von mindestens 8 Wochen eine Reservation zu stornieren oder die Konditionen einer Buchung anzupassen.

Kontakt

Für Fragen oder Anmerkungen steht der Verein Zimmer Manegg gerne per Email zur Verfügung unter info@zimmermanegg.ch.